Welcome!

Still young, I haven’t had a chance to travel to many places yet. As I grow up, I’m planning to travel to many interesting places that I’ve always dreamed of going to. If I have a chance to travel when I grow up, the first places I want to travel to are inside the United States. I want to visit new states, new museums, new tourist attraction sites, and many more places. I want to be able to learn about the cultures, the food, the music, and the tourist sites of all these places. I want to see how each state differs from California. I also want to see how the states are similar.

The first place I want to visit is New York City, New York. New York City is known for its bustling streets and tall buildings. It is also known as the biggest city in the world! According to answers.com, New York City is known as the “city that never sleeps”. New York City has so many attraction sites and buildings of interest, such as Central Park, the Empire State Building, the National September 11 Memorial and Museum, and the Statue of Liberty. There are many more, but I’ll be explaining why each of the places mentioned above is important and why they are considered interesting tourist attraction sites.

Central Park is an urban park in Manhattan. The park has 58.5 million annual visitors! I hope I can be one of those people some day. This park has so many interesting locations within! There are many fountains, including a 14-foot fountain, and even a mall which runs through the middle of the park. There is also the Greywacke Arch which is known for its pointed arch that mimics Middle Eastern and Spanish style architecture. There are also many more interesting sites within the park, which I won’t be mentioning in this blog.

Central park

The Empire State Building is a 102 floor building which allows people to experience an unforgettable 360° view of New York City. It stands a total of 1,454 feet, including its antenna. Its name was copied from the nickname of New York, “Empire State”.

Empire-State-Building-Farben

The National September 11 Memorial and Museum is a memorial and museum that memorializes the September 11, 2001 attacks, which killed 2,977 people, and the World Trade Center bombing, which killed 6 people. It is located at the World Trade Center Site, the former location of the twin towers, which were destroyed in the 2001 attacks.

9 11 Memorial

The Statue of Liberty is a sculpture and a gift from the people of France to the people of the United States. The statue symbolizes America’s freedom and the torch symbolizes enlightenment. It is located on Liberty Island, and has 4.5 million annual visitors. It stands at a height of 305 feet. It was made by Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi.

Statue of Liberty seen from the Circle Line ferry, Manhattan, New York

I have only talked about a few tourist attraction sites in New York City, but there are many other attractions, museums, restaurants, and malls. I hope, some day, to be able to visit New York City and experience all those fun and exciting places. Surely, anyone who goes there will have an unforgettable, amazing experience!

Leave a comment